Inside Nigeria

FG Sets up 2019 Presidential Inauguration Committee

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the constitution of a Presidential Inauguration Committee  ahead of May 29, 2019 handover.

The committee is saddled with the job of planning, organising and executing all approved activities for the 2019 presidential inauguration.

The Permanent Secretary, General Services Office in the Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, SGF, Mr Olusegun Adekunle, made this known on Wednesday in a statement issued in Abuja.

He added that committee would also bring in organisations or persons relevant to the successful execution of the programme.

The committee which will be inaugurated on Thursday  will also document for posterity, all planned activities for the inauguration just as it would execute any other assignment as may be required towards the successful implementation of the programme.

While the SGF will serve as the chairman, the Permanent Secretary, Political and Economic Affairs Office in the office of the SGF will serve as the secretary.

Members of the committee are the Ministers of Information and Culture, Interior, Foreign Affairs and FCT.

The Ministers of Defence, Health, Education, the Minister of State for Aviation, the APC National Chairman and the Inspector General of Police are also in the committee.

The Director General, Department State Service; the Commander, Brigade of Guards; the Permanent Secretary,  State House and the Permanent Secretary, General Services Office are also members of the committee.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :