AFCON 2021: Eguavoen Names 28-Man Super Eagles Squad

...Full list inside

Super Eagles interim coach, Austin Eguavoen, Saturday, released a 28-man squad for the 2021 AFCON to be held in Cameroon, and starting from January 9, 2022.

Ahmed Musa, retains his Captaincy while Odion Ighalo and William Troost-Ekong made the squad for the tournament.

Below is the full list of the Super Eagles Squad for the AFCON:


Maduka Okoye (Sparta Rotterdam, Netherlands), Francis Uzoho (Omonia Nicosia, Cyprus), Daniel Akpeyi (Kaizer Chiefs, South Africa), John Noble (Enyimba, Nigeria).


Leon Balogun (Rangers, Scotland), William Troost-Ekong (Watford, England), Kenneth Omeruo (Leganes, Spain), Abdullahi Shehu (Omonia Nicosia, Cyprus), Ola Aina (Torino, Italy), Chidozie Awaziem (Alanyaspor, Turkey), Jamilu Collins (Paderborn 07, Germany), Zaidu Sanusi (FC Porto, Portugal), Olisa Ndah (Orlando Pirates, South Africa).


Wilfred Ndidi (Leicester City, England), Kelechi Nwakali (SD Huesca, Spain), Frank Onyeka (Brentford, England), Joe Aribo (Rangers, Scotland), Alex Iwobi (Everton, England).


Victor Osimhen (Napoli, Italy), Ahmed Musa (Fatih Karagumruk, Turkey), Chidera Ejuke (CSKA Moscow, Russia), Odion Ighalo (Al Shabab, Saudi Arabia), Kelechi Iheanacho (Leicester City, England), Moses Simon (Nantes, France), Taiwo Awoniyi (Union Berlin, Germany), Sadiq Umar (Almeria, Spain), Samuel Chukwueze (Villarreal, Spain), Emmanuel Dennis (Watford, England).

The Super Eagles will play their first match at AFCON on January 11, 2022, against the Pharaohs of Egypt..

The team is scheduled to resume AFCON camping in Nigeria on December 29, before flying to Cameroon on January 5, 2022.



Related Articles

Leave a Reply

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :