Inside Nigeria

Olatunde Ojo Heads National Assembly Bureaucracy

...Appointed Acting Clerk

Following the resignation of the clerk of the National Assembly and 149 others, the National Assembly Service Commission, on Friday moved to appoint top management officers to fill the void left by those who resigned.

This was contained in a press release by the commission, signed by Engr. Ahmed Kadi Amishi, Chairman of the National Assembly Service Commission.

The statement reads: “Pursuant to its mandate as provided in the National Assembly Service Act 2014 (as Amended), Section 6(b) which states “appoint persons to hold or act in the Offices of:

“Clerk to the National Assembly; The Deputy Clerk to the National Assembly; Clerk of the Senate; iv. Clerk of the House of Representatives, Deputy Clerk of the Senate; Deputy Clerk of House of Representatives, vii. Secretaries to Directorates, and viii. Holders of other offices that shall be created by the Commission on the recommendation of the Clerk to the National Assembly”

The statement continued: “The National Assembly Service Commission at an emergency meeting held today, Friday, 17 July, 2020 has approved the appointments of some senior management staff for the Service.

” i. Ojo Amos Olatunde, Acting Clerk to the National Assembly. ii. Bala Yabani Mohammed, Acting Deputy Clerk to the National Assembly. iii. Dauda Ibrahim El-Ladan -Acting Clerk, Senate. iv. Patrick .A. Giwa, to remain Clerk, House of Representatives pending retirement in November 2020. v. Yusuf Asir Danbatta, Acting Secretary to the National Assembly Service Commission. All appointments are with immediate effect.”


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :