Inside Nigeria

Anambra: Soludo Appoints Oby Ezekwesili Head of Transition Committee

The transition train of the Governor-elect of Anambra State, Prof. Chukwuma Soludo, a former Governor of the Central Bank of Nigeria, CBN, is set to roar to life as the world-renowned economist, on Thursday, released a list of distinguished people to plan and execute a seamless transition programme to herald his administration.

He will be sworn in as governor of Anambra State on Thursday, March 17, 2022.

The list, which comprises 80 prominent Nigerians, will be headed by a former Minister of Education, Dr. Oby Ezekwesili. She will be supported by juggernauts like Prof. Benedict Oramah, Prof. Pat Utomi and Mr Osita Chidoka.

A press statement issued by Soludo’s media office, which contains the full names of members, also stated that the inauguration of the committee would commence on January 19, 2022, and end on the 23rd.

The statement reads: “This is to announce the constitution of a Transition Committee which will liaise with a team set up by the government of Anambra State to ensure a seamless transition from the Governor Willie Obiano’s administration to a Chukwuma Charles Soludo-led administration as from 17th March, 2022.

“The full terms of reference for the committee, as well as its mode of operation, will be communicated during the inauguration/first plenary sessions scheduled for 19- 22nd January, 2022 at the Golden Tulip (Agulu Lake) Hotel, Anambra State.

“Members are expected to arrive on Wednesday, 19th while the inauguration and first plenary sessions start on the 20th. Departure is on the 23rd. The Secretariat will take care of the logistics (transport and accommodation), etc..”



Related Articles

Leave a Reply

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :