Inside Nigeria

Senate Confirms Buhari’s Ministerial Nominees; Adjourns for Sallah

It was smooth sail for the seven ministerial nominees forwarded to the senate, last week, by President Muhammadu Buhari, as they were all cleared by the Senate on Wednesday.

The nominees include: Henry Ikechukwu Ikoh (Abia State); Umana Okon Umana (Akwa Ibom State); Ekumankama Joseph Nkama (Ebonyi State); and Goodluck Nana Opiah (Imo State).

Others are: Umar Ibrahim El-Yakub (Kano State); Ademola Adewole Adegoroye (Ondo State); and Odum Odi (Rivers State).

The nominees will replaced ministers who resigned their appointments to contest the Presidential Primary of the All Progressives Congress, APC, recently.

After confirming the nominees, the Senate adjourned plenary for two weeks to enable members celebrate the Muslim festival of Eid-el Kabir with their constituents.



Related Articles

Leave a Reply

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :